Once an offer is submitted, it is "locked" and cannot be changed. It can be deleted by logging into your account, clicking the Property ID#, and clicking "Cancel".
If any of the information is submitted incorrectly, you must submit a new, correct offer and include a note indicating the Offer ID# of the offer it is replacing.
If an incorrectly submitted offer is accepted by the seller, DO NOT CONFIRM. The accepted offer will expire on its own.